Language Tables

The ILS Language Table Program offers ILS members the opportunity to engage with other foreign language speakers to help keep their language skills sharp and thus broaden their market appeal to future employers. Language tables are held regularly throughout the school year. Members of all fluency levels are welcome!
.
ILS is offering 7 Language Tables this year: Spanish, French, German, Japanese, Chinese, Arabic, and Russian.
.
Language Tables
Spanish
    Heads: Delaney Barr and Christian Flinn
    Upcoming Meetings: Thursday, October 6th, at 8:00 pm in Soft Lounge
    Contact: Delaney Barr at dbarr@law.gwu.edu
.
French
    Heads: Teresa Harmon, Eric Felland, and Victoria Vadé
    Upcoming Meetings: TBA
    Contact: Eric Felland at efelland@law.gwu.edu
    Join the French Table’s Facebook Group here!
.
German
    Heads: Johannes Doerge and Maryam Alsayyad
    Upcoming Meetings: Friday, September 30th, at 2:45pm in Leather Lounge
    Contact: Johannes Doerge at jadoerge@law.gwu.edu
    Join the German Table’s Facebook Group here!
.
Chinese
    Heads: Jia Qin and Xingya Guo
    Upcoming Meetings: Every Friday, 3:00-4:00pm in B418
    Contact: Jia Qin at xguo@law.gwu.edu
.
Arabic
    Head: Ayesha Syed
    Upcoming Meetings: TBA
    Contact: Ayesha Syed at asyed@law.gwu.edu
.
Russian
    Head: Brennan Kartchner
    Upcoming Meetings: TBA
    Contact: Brennan Kartchner at bkartchner@law.gwu.edu
.
***ILS is still looking for a native Japanese speaker to fill a Language Table Head position. If you are interested please contact:
Sierra Brummett at snbrummett@law.gwu.edu.*** 
.
ILS will be updating this page with Table Meeting times regularly. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>