Update from the PDP Convention

Last weekend was the PDP Convention in Washington, DC.  The John Marshall Inn was able to participate in voting for some huge, unanimous changes to PDP on the international scale!

As this school year begins, our Inn hopes to be able to take advantage of implementing these changes to continue to promote academic excellence and to encourage professionalism and scholarship in the legal field at large.

Looking forward to a great year!

Anne Datesh, Magistra 2012-13

Initiation Complete!

Congratulations to all of our new and now official members!  I look forward to hearing good things about all of you in the future and expect that you will make the John Marshall Inn truly spectacular.

-Stephen Asay, Magister 2011-12

Initiation Ceremony

All of our new pledges will officially become members of Phi Delta Phi International after attending the initiation ceremony tomorrow evening.  The ceremony will take place at 6:30pm in the Moot Court Room (L101).  The ritual discusses the history of our organization and the responsibilities of its members and will be followed by a reception to celebrate.

We are thrilled to have both Mr. Tim Wheat, Executive Director of Phi Delta Phi, and Ms. Chantale Lamitte, Assistant Province President, coming tomorrow evening to participate in the ceremony.

Congratulations, 2012-13 Officers-Elect

Thanks to all of the new and current members who came to our general body and elections meeting last night.  We had a number of very enthusiastic and well-qualified candidates for next year’s executive board, and we are pleased to announce the winners.  This new executive board will take office following their official initiation.

Magistra:  Anne Datesh
Vice Magistra:  Sarah Jurick
Exchequer:  Patrick Fortune
Clerk:  Joseph Yarbough
Historian:  Allison Geewax

Elections Meeting

Congratulations again to our new pledges.

If you didn’t apply but would still like to learn more about PDP, feel free to stop by our general body and elections meeting tonight at 8pm in L202.  Meet current and new members and hear about plans for the organization in the coming year.

Congratulations, New Pledges

The John Marshall Inn is thrilled to have extended membership invitations to 24 supremely-qualified applicants.  We greatly value our members’ diverse backgrounds and interests and are pleased to include their unique perspectives in our international network of friends and colleagues.

Congratulations to our new pledges, who will become full-fledged members following an initiation ceremony to take place within the next few weeks:

Frank Bewkes
Michelle Bieber
Angela Buckner
Elizabeth Damm
Anne Datesh
Laura de las Casas
Elizabeth Elliott
Patrick Fortune
Michael Friedman
Allison Geewax
Adam Goldberg
Adam Hottell
Olivia Jahn
Sarah Jurick
Rachel Kleinpeter
Karthik Kumar
Katherine Noethe
Laurel Parker
Mohammad Shouman
Ryan Sullivan
Holly Trogdon
Carrie Rose Wilkinson
Joseph Yarbough
Rosemary Yogiaveetil