Chair of the Senate
SBA Executive Vice President: Graham Gardner

Officers of the Senate
SBA Senate Secretary: Roxanna Vasquez and Ceyla Esendemir
SBA Chief of Staff: Michelle Ramus
SBA Vice President of Finance: Olamide Olusesi
SBA Director of Legislative Affairs: Christa Nicols

Pro Tempore: Corey Garlick
Parliamentarian: TBD
Sergeant at Arms: Dimitri Vaynshteyn


Senators are elected representatives of their respective constituencies. In this capacity, Senators attend and participate in regularly scheduled SBA Senate meetings. Senators are charged with gathering information about the functions of the SBA and reporting that information to their respective constituencies. Senators serve on Senate Committees and work together to draft legislation and approve funding requests in order to maintain and improve the great experience for the entire GW Law community.


Day at Large: Corey Garlick
Evening at Large: Ashima Talwar
Transfer: Chris Andreacchi
LL.M / SJD: Maruja Kiener

Louis Brandeis Inn

3L: Dimitri Vaynshteyn
2L: Theodore Nastase
1L: Christopher LeClair

Benjamin Cardozo Inn

3L: Christina Reese
2L: Surya Iyer
1L: Amanda Townsend

Robert Jackson Inn

3L: Carmen Hargis-Villanueva
2L: Matthew Sanford
1L: Andrew Trinker

John Jay Inn

4LE: Michael Duncanson
2LE: Meghan McConnell
1LE: Lily Hsu

John Marshall Inn

3L: Gary Petrosyan
2L: Krista Johnson
1L: Mustapha Nyallay

Sandra Day O’Connor Inn

3L: Luer Yin
2L: Billy Burchfield
1L: Courtney Dickson